150-600: Back in the wild

_DSC8211 _DSC8217 _DSC8219

Since our baby was born, I’ve not had much opportunity to get out with the Tamron 150-600. It’s fair to say that it’s not the sort of lens you just carry around with you for family album shots!

Today though, I’ve managed to bag a couple of satisfying robin shots (and who doesn’t love a robin?), and used the extreme range to make the most of the winter colours in the trees. In strong sidelight, the 150-600 really does do a great job of capturing all the details, although at closer ranges, you will have to stop the lens down in order to preserve your depth of field, which obviously helps to hit the sweet spot.

 

One response to “150-600: Back in the wild

  1. I could do with that to shoot the birds feeding – I bring the 200mm to my eye and they fly off (generally to a feeder just out of range).
    I am sure they know what length of lens I use.

Leave a comment