At the end of all things…

Sadly, this blog will now draw to a close, as the time has come to say goodbye to my DSLR. Since the birth of our daughter, my photography had gone down a different route, and the precision tools have made way for smaller cameras.
Since my chosen system is incompatible with Tamron lenses, it is with much reluctance that I have had to retire from the testing game.  I would like to give my thanks for the opportunity to use some first rate gear, and for the creative benefits that followed my first challenge, which still rates amongst one of the hardest things I’ve ever done.
I’ve accumulated many wonderful images over the years as a result of these projects, and have been delighted to see some of my input reflected in updates to later lenses.
Thank you for reading. I hope I have been of use to some of you. If you’re interested in what I’m doing now, please visit http://discreetphoton.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment