Day 82: Reading between the lines

I spend my Tuesday evenings in Rotherham College of Art and Technology, and I think that it’s (unsurprisingly) a building with lots of photographic potential: geometric patterns and lines; bold colours and loads of modern materials. I looked a little closer than the obvious this evening, to tie in the large sign in the wall with the cafeteria seating (the sign was actually for the theatre).

It could have been improved with a couple of starving students, but there aren’t too many around at this time of night. Mostly, I just like the colours.

It was too dark to rely on the VC in here, so I decided to turn it off and use a cup of coffee as a tripod. A risky manoeuvre, but one which worked, if only because the lens is so small.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 20mm; ISO 200; F/9; 3 seconds. VC off.