Day 255: Reflashing

The big problem with having the same phone for two years is that every now and again, it grinds to a halt. I assume that it’s because modern phones are acting more and more like computers. As with my computer, I find that the occasional memory wipe and software refresh helps a lot, and thins out a lot of stuff that hasn’t been used. Today was the day for such a task. It’s become something of a second hobby for me to do this. I’m now fairly proficient at changing the software of my phone, which is now running a version of Android that’s only available on about four handsets on the shelf. It’s kept it speedy, which is great, because I’ve still got another four months to wait before I can change it. The downside is that it does take the best part of a day to get it all reconfigured, even though reinstalling software actually only takes about twenty minutes.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 250mm; ISO 1000; F/6.3; 1/30s. VC on

Leave a Reply

