Day 78: In Remembrance

I went to Clifton Park this morning, where there is a prominent memorial to the two World Wars. My parents always made sure I understood the meaning of Remembrance Day, and I’ve always observed the two minute silence, which of course is for everyone who has laid down their lives in defence of our civil liberties.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 65mm; ISO 400; F/6.3; 1/125s. VC on.

Keep reading to see what else I did today…

It wasn’t all sombre. My fiancee took her class to open the new Asda Living in Rotherham this morning, and was nominated by her co-workers as most deserving of a gift card. She got to meet the mayor, and we were both fussed over for a while.

2 responses to “Day 78: In Remembrance

Leave a Reply

