Day 365: Migrant Hawker in flight

The official end of the project is today (but we’re not done yet), and this my rate as one of my favourite shots from the Tamron. These characters aren’t the easiest to catch on camera, but the rapidity of using the manual focus wheel, combined with the small maximum aperture (not often you’ll find that listed as an advantage) of the lens allowed me to track this dragonfly with ease. This perfectly illustrates the versatility that you can achieve when you really examine all of your equipment in the way that this project has allowed me to, and is just one reason why this lens will be sticking with me long past the close of my challenge.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 250mm; ISO 400; F/10; 1/320s. VC on

Leave a Reply

