Day 327: Special Delivery

Last year I was fortunate enough to win Photo of the Week on Ephotozine, the same site that has kick-started this project. My prize was a canvas print of the winning image. Unfortunately, there was a bit of a problem with the suppliers, and the company that was to supply the canvas pulled out of the deal. EPZ, being the kindly folk they are, managed to negotiate with another supplier, who were happy to honour the deal for those of us who had been waiting. So last week, I was able to place my order, and a box arrived this morning.

And I am pleased to say, I was extremely pleased with the results. I’ve had my winning image reproduced in acrylic, which has really made for some vibrant colours. I did have another image produced on aluminium, which looks every bit as good. There was a bit of a glitch in the upload process which led to some extreme cropping of the image, but I contacted them straight away, and they sent me a voucher code the same day so that I can have it re-done at no cost to me at all. That should arrive in a week or so.

So if anyone is looking for large-format prints or wall art, look no further than Pixum. I’ve been really impressed with them.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 70mm; ISO 200; F/7.1; 1/250s. VC on

Leave a Reply

