Day 312: Large Skipper

A little worse for wear, but a fortunate and somewhat fleeting find. To be honest, I think I’ve been quite lucky to find so much life in the undergrowth with the weather we’ve been having recently. I keep telling myself that it can’t last forever, but one of my friends summed it up quite well the other day – the Bible called 40 days of rain an epic flood, but in Britain we call it summer.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 270mm; ISO 400; F/11; 1/200s. VC on

Leave a Reply

